IGP Cup National Youth Kabaddi begins at three zonal venues

04 Dec,2017

Dhaka, BdChronicle:

The first phase of the Adtouch IGP Cup National Youth (U-21) Kabaddi Tournament, organized by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation, began on Monday at three zonal venues across the country.


The three zonal venues are: Padma (Rajshahi District), Teesta (Dinajpur District) and Brahmaputra (Tangail District).


In Padma Zone, hosts Rajshahi beat Chapainawabganj by 48-12 points, Natore beat Naogaon by 48-12 points while Bogra outplayed Pabna by 62-10 points.


Earlier, Additional IGP (Special Branch) Dr M Javed Patwari inaugurated the meet.


In Teesta Zone, hosts Dinajpur beat Nilphamari by 37-36 points while Rangpur outplayed Kurigram by 45-14 points.

Earlier Additional IGP of Rangpur Division Nurul Kabir inaugurated the meet.


In Brahmaputra Zone, Kishoreganj beat Netrakona by 38-18 points while Mymensingh defeated Kishoreganj by 42-21 points.


Earlier, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Tangail District Nurul Amin inaugurated the meet.


More News