Bangladesh Women’s concede 32-run defeat against Indian Women’s

05 Dec,2017

Dhaka, BdChronicle:

Bangladesh Women’s A Cricket team started their India tour with a 32-run defeat to their 
Indian counterparts in the 1st one-day match at KSCA Hubli Cricket Ground, Hubli on Sunday.


Winnings the toss, India Women’s A team opened the innings first and posted 215 for 9 after 50 overs.


In reply, Bangladesh Women A team managed to score 183 for 6 in 50 overs to concede the defeat.


Bangladesh A team will play four more unofficial one-day and three T20 matches against the Indian women.


India Women A team: Jemimah R, M D Thirushkamini, Vanitha V R, A A Patil (c), Priyanka Priyadarshini, N M Chaudhary, Sukanya Parida, Kavita, P R Bose, D P Vaidya, Nuzhat Parween (wk).

Bangladesh Women A team : Jahanara Alam, Rumana Ahmed (c), Nigar Sultana Joty (wk), Fargana Hoque, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Mst Sarmin Sultana, Salma Khatun, Lata Mondol, Shaila Sharmin, Murshida Khatun.


More News