BPL Football: Ctg Abahani, Dhaka Abahani win

15 Dec,2017

Dhaka, BdChronicle:

League leader Chittagong Abahani Ltd and defending champions Dhaka Abahani Limited won their respective matches in the Sair Power Battery Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Football at the Bangabandhu National Stadium on Thursday.

With the day’s feat, Chittagong Abahani maintained their solo lead in the 12-team league securing 42 points from 17 matchers while Dhaka Abahani advanced to 2nd slot toppling Sheikh Jamal SC collecting 39 points from 17 encounters. 


Sheikh Jamal DC bagged 37 points from 16 outings, one match less than the two Abahanis.


In the day’s first match, Chittagong Abahani Ltd beat Arambagh KS by a solitary goal scored by Shushanta in the 74th minute.


In the day’s other match, Dhaka Abahani Limited outplayed Rahmatganj MFS by 3-1 goals. Sunday struck two first half goals in the 19th and 33rd minute while Jibon added one more goal for Abahani in the 58th minute.


Oladipo scored the consolation goal for old Dhaka outfit Rahmatganj MFS in the 53rd minute.


More News